Guest Faculty

GJIMT works on a dynamic model of infusion of fresh ideas from industry and business. It builds on its intellectual wealth, makes faculty better versed with the latest on real time application of business principles and gives firsthand knowledge to students. The steady stream of guest lecturers include top corporate leaders, CEOs, presidents and vice-presidents, personnel from R&D departments, field and human resource executives, motivators, self-help gurus, administrative and armed forces officers and those involved in public and social services.

The advice and counsel they bring along is immense, profound and of wide spectrum, thus enriching the minds, thus, equipping the community more to face challenges of life and profession.

List of industry experts visting GJIMT, Mohali

Name Designation Organization
Mr. Vinit Nijhawan President TiE Boston
Mr. Amitabh Vyas GM Middle East Training, Dubai.
Ms. Amardeepika Group President – HR Ashok Piramal Group
Mr. Amarjeet Singh Regional Manager (North) SEBI
Mr. Anil Kumar Executive Director Shreyans Industries Ltd. Ludhiana
Mr. Anup Bagchi CEO ICICI
Mr. Aquil Basurai Executive Director IBM
Mr. Balwar Pooni HR Manager HDFC Bank
Mr. C.N. Dhar Executive Director HMT, Pinjore
Mr. Deepak Dogra Director AICRD,New Delhi
Mr. Gopal Munjal Managing Director Ind Swift Pvt. Ltd
Mr. H.S. Sidhu Chief Executive Officer Delhi Stock Exchange
Mr. Hari Nair AVP – HR Sona Koyo Steering Systems
Mr. Himanshu Puri Regional Manager Sify
Ms. Komal Bureau Chief Business Standard
Mr. Krishna Sai CEO Iris Unified Technology Ltd
Mr. Manu Sharma VP-Marketing Indiainfoline
Col. M.S. Dhaliwal Vice-President Groz-Beckert Asia Ltd
Col. M.S. Khaira Sr. Vice President Winsome Textiles
Mr. Munish Sabharwal Regional Head SEBI.
Mr. Naresh Batra Head TCS
Maj. Gen. N.K. Dhir Director Alphabet Teletec Private Ltd
Mr. Nishant Saxena Chief Executive Officer Elements Akademia
Mr. P. K. Verma Director – HR Alchemist Group
Mr. Paritosh Gupta Director Twish Education
Dr. Prem Kumar Strategic Advisor Vardhman Group, Ludhiana
Mr. Pritpal Singh Managing Director BSNL
Mr. R.K. Sharma V P (North) , Hindustan Times
Mr. Raj Kumar Kapoor Sr. Consultant, Ministry of Power Energy and Infrastructure
Mr. Rakesh Bhanot, Deputy General Manager SEBI
Mr. R.C. Chopra Director MSME
Mr. Rajesh Kumar Director CISCO Systems
Mr. S. Batish, AMD Markfed
Mr. Satish Bagrodia Chairman Winsome Group of Industries
Ms. Seema Jain Director Dept. of IT (DIT), Chandigarh
Ms. Seema Ramchandani, General Manager HR Pacific Pipe Systems Private Limited.
Mr. Sofi Zahoor Director HR Quark Media – India Operations
Mr. Sudhanshu Mishra Advisory Board Elements Akademia
Mr. Sushant Dashaputre Director Quick Heal Technologies Pvt.
Mr. Tej Magazine Director Traam Services Pvt. Ltd
Mr. Vivek Pranjpe Advisor Reliance Industries
Mr. Kevin Sandahl President gP Sourcing Pvt. Ltd
Mr. Atulit Saxena COO – Brands Futurebrands India Ltd
Mr. Indeep Singh Bhatia Sr. VP & Operations Head Simbhaoli Sugars Ltd
Mr Christian Flores Director Alliance Français de Chandigarh
Mr. Sukhpreet Singh Sodhi VP & Head – HR Shell Transource Pvt. Ltd
Mr. Rajesh Pathak GM – HR Newgen Software Technologies Ltd.
Mr. Govind Pandey Regional Head – North HDFC Bank Ltd
Mr. Akashdeep Singh Regional Head, EXIM Bank
Mr. Hitendra Singh Chief Operational Partner & Director Validor Capital

List of Academicians Visting GJIMT , Mohali

Name Designation Organization
Ms. Jyoti Navare Head, Department of Marketing, Middlesex University, UK Consultant to KPMG, Berkeleys
Dr. Suresh Kumar Bhatt Professor University of Manitoba, USA , Marketing Consultant to US Companies
Dr. S.P.S. Pruthi Former Director I.I.M, Ahemdabad
Dr. Arun Kumar Jain Professor I.I.M, Bangalore
Prof. Devi Singh Director I.I.M, Lucknow
Dr. Suresh Chadha Professor UBS , PU, Chandigarh
Prof. Satish Kapoor Professor UBS , PU, Chandigarh
Dr. Meenakshi Malhotra Professor UBS , PU, Chandigarh
Dr. Dinesh Gupta Professor UBS , PU, Chandigarh
Dr. Manoj Kumar Sharma Professor UBS , PU, Chandigarh
Prof. M.A. Zahir Professor Emeritus PAU , Ludhiana
Mr. Manish Trehan CEO PTU’s Gian Jyoti School of TQM and Entrepreneurship, Mohali